Why I don’t travel much at the moment

So I decided to make a blog post illustrating why I don’t travel much at the moment, which of course is linked to why I don’t blog much either. It isn’t much to write about in a travel blog when you’re not getting anywhere. I know this situation will be different in a couple of years but also hope do do a fair bit of travelling before that. However I probably have to stick to shorter travels both in durance and distance.

OK, so here it is; a day in my life (please click on the photos to read the text)

 

Obviously not every day is like this. Some days I get up at 4 in the morning istead, some days I only have school (meaning I’m home somewhere between 18 and 20 in the evening) and sometimes I’m lucky and only have work.
I also work every 3rd weekend, being away from home for about 10 hours those days doesn’t leave much left of the weekend. Then there are a few days that I’m not working and not at the school, and maybe I don’t even have to study much. However spending that rare day off (about 1 day a week on average) travelling isn’t a priority. My dogs are!
There will be more time off in the near future, but for now this is my life.

2 thoughts on “Why I don’t travel much at the moment

  1. Wow, I can definitely see how it’s tricky to fit traveling in with your schedule! I know how you feel, I’m finishing my studies next month, and can’t wait for my schedule to clear up for traveling! 🙂

    — LisaLDN.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

